Far More Intimacy, I Imagine

Sleeping snake

Hugging yourself’s a bit harder for a human to do well…

I have tried to quantify what type of relationships I as demisexual could in theory have, besides epic romance1. Since then, I have wished to define my relationships along traditional lines less and less, because I’ve come to appreciate the peculiar freedom of regarding people as a 99.9%-not-a-sexual-person. Much ambiguity and embarrassment have drained from my regard of other adults, even when they put out sexual cues. It’s just… okay to ignore and approach them as person.

Since this is threatening to become a ridiculously long, rather disjointed post otherwise, I’m breaking it up into its different subjects.

Personal context
So, in morphing from ‘normal’ to ‘demisexual’ in paradigm as well as orientation, I have combined some points of speculation to see if I can see where this redefining of relationships is headed. That’s why the rest of these posts are basically those points laid out, and then the direction they point me in. I’d like to hear your thoughts on the topic, because this is a train of thought in progress.

I crave one or a few intimate relationships. Beyond a circle of acquaintances and friends and relatives, I need a few humans to anchor me. This role is fulfilled by close family, but as an adult I want to share my life. My own inclination leans towards one such partner. I assume other humans have similar (but not identical) desires.

Further reading
1. An earlier post “Not Just Epic Romance”.

Posted on August 17, 2015, in Demisexual satisfaction and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

The Reconstructionist

a meta-contrarian look at gender and sj

A Hat Full of Ness

Because I Have Words: Surviving Postgraduate Study in the UK

Myscape

I'm just here to write my very best

Prismatic Entanglements

dew-covered spider web of metaphorical condensed thoughts

Genderweird

An autistic, asexual, gender neutral person exploring life beyond the gender binary.

Reflective Ace

Reflections on identity and other stuff

Asexuality in A Sexual World

A blog about being asexual in a sex - saturated world

Beauty In Bundles

Reviews, beauty, random musings, oh my!

