The Creative Demisexual: Invisible Self

You cannot see
What I do not do
I cannot deny
What you do not say

When you do not speak
And I don’t do sex
Then what we have
Is buckets of silence

Leak

The holes where speech
Never will have been
When it never rains
The roof, not repaired

The drought will kill
So I went looking
See what I’d sow
Life I could reap

Speak

Because a lack
Is rarely spotted
Won’t you ever, though?
Sex, you don’t ask…

No, I believe that
I start the dance
Tweak your nose and
See if you follow

Posted on July 18, 2015, in Creative writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

The Reconstructionist

a meta-contrarian look at gender and sj

A Hat Full of Ness

Because I Have Words: Surviving Postgraduate Study in the UK

Myscape

I'm just here to write my very best

Prismatic Entanglements

dew-covered spider web of metaphorical condensed thoughts

Genderweird

An autistic, asexual, gender neutral person exploring life beyond the gender binary.

Reflective Ace

Reflections on identity and other stuff

Asexuality in A Sexual World

A blog about being asexual in a sex - saturated world

Beauty In Bundles

Reviews, beauty, random musings, oh my!

