I Want to Have Sex Like… a prologue

One of the biggest questions I had about demisexuality: how do you achieve sexual satisfaction? Do you wait until you’re deeply in love?

Labeling myself demisexual didn’t mean I didn’t want to have sex, or that there was a stop to some sort of pretense. Nor did it mean I went in search of a partner. It did change how I approached masturbation and sexual fantasy. It was a big boost in my level of sexual satisfaction, in fact, because I changed my search parameters. So I will be sharing some stuff that works for me.

Posted on May 22, 2015, in Demisexual satisfaction and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This is something I’ve also been trying to write about – the ways that sexual fantasies are a totally different thing from feeling attraction for particular people, and that sometimes someone I’m not attracted to can do a thing that I find attractive (i.e. tap into a dynamic or fantasy I find appealing), but that *still* doesn’t mean I’m into that *person*. It’s complicated! I look forward to hearing more about this stuff works for you!

    Like

    • Thanks Kasey! I look forward to hearing your contributions too. I kinda got distracted by the Carnival of Aces this month, but I’ve got a post in the works. This is a series I want to illustrate with media to make it more relatable, so that takes some prep.

      Yeah… there’s a really big difference. Consider how many things you can relate to when reading a good story… yet most of that, you wouldn’t necessarily act on in real life, with your suspension of disbelief set to “off” and your inhibitions and morality fully engaged. It’s kinda the same for fantasy vs. reality in sex, I think.

      Like

Leave a Reply

The Reconstructionist

a meta-contrarian look at gender and sj

A Hat Full of Ness

Because I Have Words: Surviving Postgraduate Study in the UK

Myscape

I'm just here to write my very best

Prismatic Entanglements

dew-covered spider web of metaphorical condensed thoughts

Genderweird

An autistic, asexual, gender neutral person exploring life beyond the gender binary.

Reflective Ace

Reflections on identity and other stuff

Asexuality in A Sexual World

A blog about being asexual in a sex - saturated world

Beauty In Bundles

Reviews, beauty, random musings, oh my!

